Universities

University of Limpopo

5 degrees captured from UL’s own official sources, across 3 faculties.

Traditional ul.ac.za (opens the official page)

How UL scores you

Every university does this differently.

Partly checked

UL APS

UL adds the NSC achievement levels (1-7) of your best six subjects, excluding Life Orientation (though at least level 3 in Life Orientation and level 3 in your language of learning and teaching are separately required, which we show as a note rather than compute). UL states that meeting the minimum APS does not guarantee admission.

This score means nothing at another university – it can’t be compared with any other university’s.

What we couldn’t confirm
  • This document’s admissions content was diffed against an older edition and found unchanged, so treated as current rather than independently re-confirmed page by page. UL states meeting the minimum APS does not guarantee admission, which we cannot model.

Checked against: UL Undergraduate Prospectus 2027 (opens the official page)

Dates

For the 2027 intake. 2028 dates aren’t published yet.

We haven’t found UL’s dates on an official page yet. Check its website, or ask below.

Application fee: R200 From our research - not re-checked yet ul.ac.za (opens the official page)

All UL dates → · Do I need the NBT? →

Who to contact at UL

Enrolment

From our research - not re-checked yet

Source: ul.ac.za (opens the official page) · checked 1 October 2026

Get help writing your question →

Degrees

Health Sciences

Partly verified

Bachelor of Nursing

Health Sciences · 4 years

UL APS 26 points

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Two more subjects – Two further subjects at level 4 or better.

From UL’s 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus. UL states that meeting the minimum APS does not guarantee admission. No official 2027 closing date was found in the sections we read.

Source: View the official page (ul.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Partly verified

Bachelor of Pharmacy

Health Sciences · 4 years

UL APS 27 points

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Two more subjects – Two further subjects at level 4 or better.

From UL’s 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus. UL states that meeting the minimum APS does not guarantee admission. No official 2027 closing date was found in the sections we read.

Source: View the official page (ul.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Partly verified

Bachelor of Optometry

Health Sciences · 4 years

UL APS 27 points

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Two more subjects – Two further subjects at level 4 or better.

From UL’s 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus. UL states that meeting the minimum APS does not guarantee admission. No official 2027 closing date was found in the sections we read.

Source: View the official page (ul.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Health Sciences (School of Medicine)

Partly verified

MBChB (Medicine & Surgery)

Health Sciences (School of Medicine) · 6 years

UL APS 27 points

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Two more subjects – Two further subjects at level 4 or better.

From UL’s 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus. UL states that meeting the minimum APS does not guarantee admission. No official 2027 closing date was found in the sections we read.

Source: View the official page (ul.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Management and Law (School of Law)

Partly verified

LLB

Management and Law (School of Law)

UL APS 30 points

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • One more subject – One further subject at level 5 or better.

A lower-APS (26) Extended Curriculum Programme route also exists. UL’s document did not state this programme’s duration (commonly 4 years elsewhere, but we won’t publish a number we didn’t see stated). From UL’s 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus. UL states that meeting the minimum APS does not guarantee admission. No official 2027 closing date was found in the sections we read.

Source: View the official page (ul.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

What we couldn’t verify at UL

We publish our gaps instead of hiding them.

partially verified

5 programmes confirmed (MBChB, Nursing, Pharmacy, Optometry, LLB); BCom/BAcc, BEd, BSc Agriculture and BSc Mathematical Sciences NOT confirmed

APS formula and 5 Health Sciences/Law programmes confirmed from clean table rows in UL’s 2027 prospectus (its admissions content was diffed against an older edition and found unchanged, so treated as current). UL has no Engineering faculty at all. BCom (Accountancy), BAcc, BEd (several majors), BSc Agriculture streams and BSc Mathematical Sciences were also found in the same document with reliable APS *totals*, but their per-subject level breakdowns could not be reliably extracted from UL’s multi-column tables when flattened to text - deliberately left out rather than guessed. That table re-extraction (ideally from the live PDF directly, not a text flatten) is the starting point for the next UL pass. LLB’s duration was not stated in the document and is left null rather than assumed. No official 2027 closing date found.

Do your marks get you in here?

Enter your subjects once and we’ll check them against every UL degree above.

What do I qualify for?